Fitness Fridays!!

The Preppy Soprano

This week I’ve finally gotten back into the groove of working out! It’s been a bit of a struggle, so I decided the best way to keep on track, is to blog about it! Welcome to the first of many, “Fitness Fridays!”

fitgirl1

 As a singer it is hard to find time to balance practice, homework, and exercise, but I’ve done pretty well so far. I was a ballerina for ten years, and have done several 5Ks, a 10k and 2 half marathons. We’ve all heard the expression “it’s not over till the fat lady sings.” I’ve finally found my motivation to get back to work in this expression.

fitgirl2

So why exactly does this motivate me to get my rear in gear? I’m never content doing something for the sole purpose of bettering myself. I run to break down barriers. To show that I can in fact sing classical music and…

View original post 130 more words

Posted on September 29, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

